top of page

Blog 10 - past classes

This blog is one of my favorite blog assignments form the whole semester. I find it one of the most useful since we are coming close to the final days of class, our final portfolio, and our final project. Looking over past classes' work, in my opinion, gives us a really helpful perspective on the portfolio that is our own wix website. Since the beginning of the semester, I have found helpful looks in pages from previous students. I looked through many, finding multiple creative ideas for project 3, but one stuck out to me more than others. A favorite site and project that I came across was Lauren Coop's. Her website was organized and very near, making it visually pleasing. Her project 3 topic and genres caught my eye. I had previously heard of the FSU dance-a-thon from friends in the area and so when I saw it in a project such as this, I really liked how she made it her focus. She showed three extremely useful genres that she used to advertise and explain the dance marathon, helping me think of all the options I have for my own project 3. I started project 3 off completely lost and confused with what we were supposed to do, but after hearing from Jessie and doing my research on past classes, I am a bit more confident in going into this project and I feel that I am ready to begin putting together my topic and genres.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page